Company Setup
Add Your Trucks
Invite Admin Staff
Create Mover Profiles
Company Details
How to Book a Move
How to Complete a Move
Online Booking Setup
Select Your Service Area
Set Up Charges & Discounts
How to Refer Moves
Other Guides
The Move Record
Move Record Progression
Move Reports
Contract Settings
How to Get Bookings
How to Complete a Move
Updated July 21 2020
Assign Crew to the Job
  1. Before move day, you need to add crew to the job. To add crew to the job, a Crew Size needs to be set in the How section of the move record.
  2. Find your move on the schedule or click View on Calendar in the When card in the move record. Click + Crew and choose who to assign as well as whether to send them a reminder email in the popup that opens. If the move is too short to show all the crew slots on the calendar, click the 3 Dots button and you can assign movers there.
  3. Each mover assigned to the job can confirm the job in their app or on the website. This will remove the warning sign next to their name on the calendar.
Complete the Job
  1. The following steps can be done remotely from the website, or from the mobile app by a mover on site. Each action is done by the blue button at the top of the move record in a web browser, or from the button in the bottom right of the screen in the mobile app.
  2. When the move is ready to begin, click Start and set a start time in the popup, then press OK.
  3. To end the move, click Stop and set a time in the popup.
  4. Next, make sure all the extra charges are added and filled out in the Money section, then press the blue Invoice button. This will allow the customer to pay for the move. In the popup you can choose to send an invoice document and reminder to pay to the customer.
  5. The customer can pay online if you have the option enabled in company settings. Alternatively, a staff member can enter payment through the website or mobile app. Press Payment and enter details about the money received. You can also choose to send an email from the payment popup to the customer reminding them to leave a review. When a move has been fully paid, it is complete.
© 2021 bookamove. All rights reserved.